Mar 03

Empowering Women in the Negev


Webinar

This event has passed.
Presentations
Celebrate International Women’s Day with an inside look at BGU initiatives designed to support underserved women with critical resources. Hear from Prof. Julie Cwikel of BGU’s Center for Women’s Health Studies and Promotion about community outreach programs that empower women in under-resourced communities of the Negev.
Featuring:
Prof. Julie Cwikel
Founder and Director, Center for Women’s Health Studies and Promotion
Moderated by:
Doug Seserman
Americans for Ben-Gurion University CEO
Date
This event has passed.
Wednesday, March 03, 2021

12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m.

11:00 a.m. CT
10:00 a.m. MT
9:00 a.m. PT


RSVP

You can join the Zoom webinar by any electronic device or by telephone. Details are provided upon registration.

Click here to register

Share the registration link: www.aabgu.org/webinar-women-negev

 

Prof. Julie Cwikel is the founder and director of Ben-Gurion University of the Negev’s Center for Women’s Health Studies and Promotion, Israel’s first and only academic center on women’s health. The Center promotes multidisciplinary, cutting edge, women’s health research and community activism among women in the Negev. Prof. Cwikel is a social epidemiologist with a background in clinical social work, community psychiatry and rehabilitation. The author of the world-acclaimed “Social Epidemiology: Strategies for Public Health Activism,” her current research interests include the development of a unique platform to analyze voice and narrative patterns that can give early and non-intrusive diagnoses for a wide range of mental and physical health outcomes.